A Fun Questionnaire

Okay so I thought it was time I did a “get-to-know-me” post for the readers out there to find out a little bit more about me and something fun to do.

If you were stranded on a deserted island, what three things would you have and why?

If I was stranded on an island I would bring with me a machete, water because you need water to survive, and a watch.

What does family mean to you?

Family means everything to me. I have some family in my home city, but most of my Mum’s family I have to take a plane to see. So every time I visit them, I do my best to get around and see everyone. Your cousins are your first friends you make in your life. I’d do anything for my family members. I love them to pieces.

Who has inspired you in your life and why?

My Mum because while I was growing up with my sister, she was a single parent, working full time, coming home and cooking dinner and did her best to give the best life my sister and I deserved. She has certainly taught me the importance of family and caring for others and I believe I get her bigheartedness from her.  She’s someone I’d be lost without if she wasn’t in my life. She’s my go-to person where she’ll give me her best advice on questions I feed her.

If you were 80 years old, what would you tell your children?

I would tell my children to at least give things a try once in your life, and to not waste money on material things. It’s only now at my age (26) that I should have started saving my hardest when I first got my job instead of spending my money on things I didn’t really need.

If there was a movie produced about your life, who would play you and why?

I would play myself, because who can play me better than me? Plus if the director/writers made up little twists in the movie I’d be there correcting them what happened and what didn’t happen.

You’re a new addition to the crayon box, what colour would you be and why?

There are so many pretty colours out there but if I had to choose just one then I would pick yellow, because it’s the brightest in the box. Yellow stands out.

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

I would love to learn another language. To me it’s the perfect tool to use when travelling overseas to a country that doesn’t speak English and since I have find my passion for travelling I now want to explore places I never thought I’d like to see.

If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?

If I won the lottery, I would first give 1/3 of it to cancer research and the rest I would just hold onto until I figured out what to do with it.

What do you miss most about being a kid?

The thing I miss most about being a kid is that when we were younger we’d hang out with our cousin’s both in Queensland and Victoria. I loved Christmas purely because we’d get weeks hanging out with our Victorian cousins and we always had a blast. Everything was care free. But I wouldn’t go back to be a kid. Being an adult has its perks like no curfews, you can spend your money how you want to, go wherever you like etc. Being a kid restricts you from that.

What is one quote you live by?

The quote I live by at the moment would have to be “To live would be an awfully big adventure” – Peter Pan

What’s something you can’t live with out?

My camera. Now most of my friends probably would have thought I would have said Chocolate. But my camera because I can capture all my moments on film if I wanted too.

What’s your favourite Disney Movie/Movie?

Favourite Disney Movie would have to be little Mermaid. I love the water and grew up in swimming pools (training and for fun) so living under the ocean would be cool. My favourite movie currently is the Holiday with Cameron Diaz, Kate Winslett, Jack Black and Jude Law. I’d love to do something like that one day. Beautiful film by Nancy Myers.

Dogs or Cats?

Dogs all the way. I grew up with a dog and I love it that you can play with them in the yard and they’ll come to you when you say their name and you can also teach them tricks.

What would be some of your answered from the questions above. Comment below, I’d love to hear them.

Leave a Reply

