My Holiday Itinerary

With only a few more sleeps left before I venture out into the world again, I’m beyond excited! It’s only been 7 months since my last trip, the Outback, and I knew by the time I had booked my flight back in November ’14 I’d need another one in 2015.

It still hasn’t hit me that I’m travelling overseas again, but I know it will once I get to the airport.

So I thought I would write a blog post on my own personal itinerary I have created as this is my first ever holiday I’ve organised myself. And when I say organised myself, I mean organised with friends with no help of a travel agent. Pretty proud of myself!

May 18th: I fly out of Brisbane and head to the place known as the “Concrete Jungle” aka New York City with a small stopover in LA. This is a 20 hour flight all up, so I won’t get to my friend’s house till about 8ish that night.

May 19th – 20th: Spending some time around NYC which will include a half day in Central Park, a visit to the Empire State Building, Top of the Rock, the flatiron building, Ground Zero Memorial and Museum, Washington Square Park, Greenwich Village, Wall Street Tour, and see the Bull

May 21st – 24th: My friend and I fly to Orlando and act like kids again with a visit to all the theme parks. Yes we’re going to fit in all 5 in 3 days! We’re game but we’re leaving Universal Studios as a whole day because I really want to see Harry Potter World!

May 25th – 28th: I leave my friend and fly from Orlando to the land of the Maple Leaf that is Canada! Staying in Montreal, I’ll be meeting up with some of my friends from my trip last year. A few things we’ll be experiencing: Mount Royal, the Botanical Gardens, eating Beaver Tails, and a whole lot more.

May 29th – June 1st: The four of us head to down south on the train making our way to Niagara Falls with another small layover in Toronto. I’ve always wanted see Canada as I’ve heard it’s such a beautiful country, which I’m happy to say I’m glad I’m adding another country to my list of places I’ve been. We have friends who live just outside of Niagara Falls, so I’m sure that days will be packed with heaps of things to do like seeing the falls themselves!

June 2nd – 6th: It’s time I say goodbye to all my friends and beautiful Canada and head down to Ohio where I meet up with another friend who was also on our tour last year where we celebrate her birthday and do things around her area. Some Suggestions are a baseball game or visiting an area known as Put-In-Bay which is about a 2 hour drive away from her.

June 7th – 10th:  On another long bus ride I head to Washington D.C where I meet back up with my friend from NYC. Here we’ll see all the attractions like the White house, the reflecting pools, all the memorials, a zoo, and museums.

June 11th – 17th: We arrive back to NYC late on the 10th of June and this is where I’ll spend the rest of my trip. This includes a day trip to Jersey Shore, Philadelphia (Chocolate Tour, Haunted Prison Walk), Boston, A Broadway play – Aladdin, Williamsburg for a day of eating, visiting Grand Central Station, the Friends Apartment, Carrie Bradshaw’s Apartment, Madam Tussards, and anything else we find to do.

June 19th: Arrive back in the land down under, I call home and back to reality.

5 weeks of adventure, fun, friends and awesomeness. I can’t wait! Bring it on. Keep your eye out on my instagram account for photos i’ll be posting along the way.

Krista x

One thought on “My Holiday Itinerary

Leave a Reply

