What type of traveller am I?

A thought popped into my head today. A thought that I think about all the time.

FB_IMG_1430977804144

What I like, what I don’t like while travelling, what I’m like prior to travelling? Everyone is different when it comes to sharing their travel stories/photos/videos so I thought I’d make a list on some points about myself as a traveller.

  • I’m the type of traveller who prefers hotels than hostels. I know it’s more expensive but that’s just the way I like it. I will search for tour groups who offer hotels rather than hostels. It’s just a personal preference.
  • I’m the type of traveller who likes group travel. I’m pretty sure 3 Contiki tours is enough to say I love group travel. It’s a great way to meet new people plus it’s all organised for you.
  • I’m the type of traveller who is a planner. Once I have a holiday in mind I am straight away looking for flight deals, hotels, and things to do/see, needles, visas, currencies etc.
  • I’m the type of traveller who likes to make a budget in Excel. Back to my point above I like to write down all my activities I’d like to do, Google them and find out the prices. Write down the prices in the spreadsheet and add up the total. That way I have an idea how much I have to spend. But I also put down the cost of the flights, travel insurance, hotels etc.
  • I’m the type of traveller who prefers to go when it’s either spring/summer/autumn. Growing up in Brisbane there isn’t a winter here like there is in Canada/America/Europe etc so I’m not sure how I’d go during winter. That is not to say I don’t want to visit in winter time. I would love too!
  • I’m the type of traveller who has never been a huge museum person but after visiting a couple in Washington DC, I now want to visit more.
  • I’m the type of traveller who takes a lot of photos as I’m sure most of you do when you take a vacation. But it’s our way of remembering what we did, what we ate, what we saw and who we did it with or met along the way.
  • I’m the type of traveller who is also becoming more interested in videoing my travels. I’ve been watching some travel vloggers and it’s made me want to do the same.
  • I’m the type of traveller who goes on holidays and likes to do activities that I wouldn’t normally do while I’m at home. I’ve bungeed in NZ, I’ve hot air ballooned in Australia, taken a helicopter over Uluru, Shot a gun in the US (shooting range) just to name a few.
  • I’m the type of traveller who would love to go away to a new location once a year and so far have achieve that since beginning my overseas holidays in 2012.
  • I’m the type of traveller who will do what she wants and not let the pressure of other people get to her to try new things if she doesn’t want too.
  • I’m the type of traveller who likes to document certain parts of their holiday in social media whether it be Instagram, Facebook, on my blog and YouTube.
  • I’m the type of traveller who likes to have a quiet night in more than a crazy night out. A few crazy nights here or there is fine. Just not too many.
  • I’m the type of traveller who doesn’t drink a lot. I prefer to spend my money on things I want instead of getting drunk.
  • I’m the type of traveller who will not spend her time sleeping on the bus (unless I can’t help it) as I like to make the most of every waking hour.
  • I’m the type of traveller who likes to listen to my music to get away for a little bit (not to be rude)
  • I’m the type of traveller who doesn’t like reclining my chair on the plane because I feel bad for the person behind me (but you got to do what you go to if the person in front of you reclines)
  • I’m the type of traveller who sits on the aisle seat because I don’t want to disturb people by getting up all the time to walk or use the bathroom when flying.
  • I’m the type of traveller who keeps adding items to cross off on her bucket list after seeing what other travellers get up too.
  • I’m the type of traveller who is scared to visit certain countries (not scared to admit that though)
  • I’m the type of traveller who is nice to everyone as I don’t want to ruin someone else’s holiday if I cross paths with them.
  • I’m the type of traveller who comes across as shy to begin with but give me a couple of hours and I’m already feeling like family with my new friends.
  • I’m the type of traveller who is always on time. I hate running late. I like to get up early. Hey if you have to share a room with 3 other girls than bathroom time is limited.

What type of traveller are you? Comment below I’d like to see what everyone likes/don’t like.

AJHK_20120316_9b59e51c-67d4-49e0-b354-75af2dfc6b05

Leave a Reply

